Virtual Races

Coway Run 2020

Customer
Coway Malaysia
Categories
Connected_event_pic

Coway Run: how to create an event in the middle of a global pandemic?

Context
Coway-Run-2020
No items found.

Since 2017, Coway, a Malaysian company specializing in air and water purification , has organized its own race every year. A race that reflects the company's commitment to CSR. Indeed, this race, more than its sporting and playful aspect, is part of a solidarity project: the Happy Water Project. The Coway race reflects the company's strong commitment to solidarity as it brings together its Coway community and helps many Malaysian communities that do not have access to drinking water. 


However, in 2020, due to the global Covid-19 pandemic, Malaysia was confined and the race could not take place as planned. This was without counting on the motivation of the Coway Run teams who decided to digitalize their race.


Project

The Coway Run 2020 becomes virtual, participants can register on VRace (a platform created by Sport Heroes), synchronize their trackers, record their performances and access a live dashboard.


Coway Run "changes the game": while all sporting events are either postponed or cancelled in Malaysia, Coway Run 2020 innovates by offering an original and interactive challenge. An animated and stimulating virtual race to boost runners' morale during this difficult period. 

Coway-Run-2020
No items found.
To each his own
Coway_Run_2020
No items found.

All participants must register online on the VRace platform and sync their sports app to track their miles. Coway runners then have one month to complete 40km. This allows them to race at their own pace and speed. They are able to see their progress through the badges they receive at each stage of the race.

Taking the virtual race to the next level
Coway-Run-2020
No items found.

To make the experience even more stimulating and to encourage participants to take up the challenge and complete the 40 km, the race has 4 different levels, from level 1 = 3 km to level 4 = 40 km. 

Upon unlocking each level, participants receive a badge of achievement in the form of a pin for each level completed. Upon completion of the race, participants receive these badges with their finisher's kit.


Beyond the race, a real commitment to solidarity
Coway-Run-2020
No items found.

The Coway Run 2020 is more than just a fun and motivating race. Part of the proceeds from ticket sales are donated to the Happy Water project created by Coway. This helps finance the installation of equipment to provide access to drinking water to the poorest Malaysian communities. 


Coway Run's goal is to make its community healthier and fitter while making a positive contribution to society.


Runners animated on a daily basis
Coway_Run_prizes
Coway_Run_kit
No items found.

Every Sunday in November, Coway Run's "The boss fight" event mobilizes the community: bonus rounds that give participants the chance to win great prizes. For a chance to be selected, participants must prove they ran by posting a screenshot of their tracker on Facebook or Instagram with the hashtag #CowayRunBossFight


Results
"I started #CowayRun2020 on November 1, 2020 and completed the 40 KM challenge on November 8, 2020... happy as a newbie as this is the 1st time I have officially completed a virtual race. This motivated me to continue running the full 70K distance" Gary Chai

"Coway Run is the first sporting event I have ever participated in. My very first event. At first I was hesitant but if you think there is a month to complete the race, then you try. And now I've finished 40 km! I can't believe it!" Rafia Riang



In figures :
speaker_connected_event

52 %

managed to complete the 40km

4 529

participants

You want to know more about Virtual Races

More information Contact us

See more projects

Virtual Races

Coway Run 2020

Client
Coway Malaysia
Connected_event_pic

Coway Run : comment créer l’évènement en pleine pandémie mondiale ?

Contexte
Coway-Run-2020
No items found.

Depuis 2017, Coway, entreprise malaisienne spécialisée dans la purification de l’air et de l’eau , organise sa propre course chaque année. Une course qui reflète les engagements de l'entreprise en matière de RSE. En effet, cette course, plus que son aspect sportif et ludique, s'inscrit dans un projet de solidarité : le Happy Water Project. La course de Coway retranscrit un fort engagement de l’entreprise dans sa démarche solidaire car elle réunit sa communauté Coway et vient en aide à de nombreuses communautés malaysiennes qui n'ont pas accès à l'eau potable. 


Cependant, en 2020, en raison de la pandémie mondiale du Covid-19, la Malaisie se retrouve confinée et la course ne peut pas avoir lieu comme prévu. C’était sans compter sur la motivation des équipes de Coway Run qui ont décidé de digitaliser leur course.


Projet

Le Coway Run 2020 devient virtuel, les participants peuvent s'inscrire sur VRace (une plateforme créée par Sport Heroes), synchroniser leurs trackers, enregistrer leurs performances et accéder à un tableau de bord en direct.


Coway Run “changes the game” : alors que tous les événements sportifs sont soit reportés, soit annulés en Malaisie, la Coway Run 2020 innove en proposant un défi à la fois original et interactif. Une course virtuelle animée et stimulante pour remonter le moral des coureurs pendant cette période difficile. 

Coway-Run-2020
No items found.
A chacun son parcours
Coway_Run_2020
No items found.

Tous les participants doivent s'inscrire en ligne sur la plateforme VRace et synchroniser leur application de sport pour suivre leurs kilomètres. Les coureurs de Coway ont ensuite un mois pour parcourir 40 km. Cela leur permet de faire la course à leur propre rythme et à leur propre vitesse. Ils sont en mesure de voir leur progression grâce aux badges qu'ils reçoivent à chaque étape de la course.

Passer au niveau supérieur de la course virtuelle
Coway-Run-2020
No items found.

Pour rendre l'expérience encore plus stimulante et encourager les participants à relever le défi et à parcourir les 40 km, la course comporte 4 niveaux différents, du niveau 1 = 3 km au niveau 4 = 40 km. 

En débloquant chaque niveau, les participants reçoivent un badge de réussite sous forme de pin, pour chaque niveau complété. Une fois la course terminée, les participants reçoivent ces badges avec leur kit de finisher.


Au delà de la course, un véritable engagement solidaire
Coway-Run-2020
No items found.

La Coway Run 2020 est plus qu’une course ludique et motivante. Une partie des recettes de la vente des billets est reversée au projet Happy Water créé par Coway. Cela permet de financer l’installation d’équipements visant à fournir l’accès à l'eau potable aux communautés malaysiennes les plus démunies. 


L'objectif de Coway Run est de rendre sa communauté en bonne santé et plus en forme tout en contribuant positivement à l’évolution de la société.


Des coureurs animés au quotidien
Coway_Run_prizes
Coway_Run_kit
No items found.

Chaque dimanche de novembre, l’événement “The boss fight” organisé par Coway Run mobilise la communauté : des rounds bonus qui donnent la chance aux participants de gagner des prix exceptionnels. Pour avoir la chance d’être sélectionnés, les participants doivent prouver qu’ils ont couru en postant une capture d'écran de leur tracker sur Facebook ou Instagram avec le hashtag #CowayRunBossFight


Résultats
“J'ai commencé #CowayRun2020 le 1er novembre 2020 et j'ai terminé le défi des 40 KM le 8 novembre 2020… heureux comme un novice car c’est la 1ère fois que j'ai officiellement terminé une course virtuelle. Ce qui m’a motivé à continuer de courir la distance totale  de 70 km” Gary Chai

“Coway Run est le premier événement sportif auquel je participe. Mon tout premier événement. Au début, j'étais hésitante mais si on pense qu'il y a un mois pour terminer la course, alors on essaie. Et maintenant, j'ai terminé 40 km ! Je n'arrive pas à y croire !” Rafia Riang



En chiffres :
speaker_connected_event

52 %

ont réussi à parcourir les 40km

4 529

participants

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les Virtual Races

En savoir plusNous contacter

Voir d'autres projets