Virtual Races

Virtual 42/7 Zurich Marató Barcelona

Customer
Zurich Barcelona Marato
Categories
Connected_event_pic

The Covid-19 crisis does not stop the Barcelona Marathon: a new virtual experience

Context
No items found.

The Zurich Barcelona Marathon, the first Catalan marathon created in 1978, brings together runners from all over the world. Every year, around 20,000 participants run the course through the city, passing by some of Barcelona's most popular landmarks such as the Camp Nou, Plaza Espanya and Sagrada Familia.
But in 2020, the Covid-19 pandemic forced the organisers of this famous 42km race in the heart of Barcelona to cancel the 42nd edition of the Zurich Barcelona Marathon. Nevertheless, wishing to preserve the motivation and enthusiasm of their international community, the Barcelona Marathon took on a new format by embarking its runners in a virtual race.

Project

The 42nd edition of the Zurich Barcelona Marathon is launched on the VRace by Sport Heroes platform: thanks to Sport Heroes' technology, participants can connect their sports trackers, record their performances and access the race ranking live.
This virtual race experience is free. Participants can also receive their solidarity medal for 5€: 1€ is donated to the scientific research on COVID-19.



Virtual 42/7 Zurich Marató Barcelona
No items found.
If you can't go to Barcelona, Barcelona comes to you
Barcelona Zurich Marato in 2020
No items found.

Race participants are invited to register directly on the VRace platform. The competition starts on November 8 and runners have 7 days to take up the challenge of running the 42km marathon.
To maintain its magical feel, each stage of the race (5K, 10K, 21K and 42K) is embodied by a Barcelona monument.

A personalized challenge
Barcelona Zurich Marato in 2020
No items found.

In view of the sanitary circumstances and the measures put in place to curb the epidemic, which could limit the places and times of outdoor sports for runners, the organisers adapted. The participants had 1 week to complete their marathon in order to respect the sanitary measures of each region. In one race or several, the objective was the same: to give back motivation and challenge to the community.


Bringing the community together and connecting
Barcelona Zurich Marato in 2020
Barcelona Zurich Marato in 2020
No items found.

Through social networks, the Zurich Barcelona Marathon animates and motivates its community on a daily basis to make them experience the race in real time. The daily sharing of photos, runners' stories, and results on social networks make this event a success.
#AVirtualMagicExperience

No items found.
Results

They are the ones who talk about it the best.

"My name is Martina and I am 29 years old. I have always done sports, but I have never run a marathon before. I did the VIRTUAL 42/7 Zurich Marató Barcelona to challenge myself and to consider, in about a year, running my first marathon."
"My name is Joan and I'm 51 years old. All my life I've done sports, half marathons, marathons.... I have run 10 marathons throughout my life, but in this very special year for everyone, the VIRTUAL 42/7 ZMB was the sporting challenge that got me excited about sports again."
"The virtual 42/7 in Zurich Marató Barcelona was a great personal motivation to run a full marathon in the future. Go!"
In figures :
speaker_connected_event

4170€

collected for scientific research on Covid-19

13 426

participants around the world including almost 8000 finishers

You want to know more about Virtual Races

More information Contact us

See more projects

Virtual Races

Virtual 42/7 Zurich Marató Barcelona

Client
Zurich Barcelona Marato
Catégories
Connected_event_pic

La crise du Covid-19 n'arrête pas le marathon de Barcelone : une nouvelle expérience virtuelle

Contexte
No items found.

Le Zurich Barcelona Marathon, premier marathon catalan créé en 1978, réunit des coureurs du monde entier. Environ 20 000 participants s‘élancent chaque année sur ce parcours à travers la ville, passant à côté de quelques-uns des monuments les plus populaires de Barcelone comme le Camp Nou, la Plaza Espanya ou la Sagrada Familia.
Mais en 2020, la pandémie du Covid-19 contraint les organisateurs de ces fameux 42km au cœur de Barcelone à annuler la 42ème édition du Zurich Barcelona Marathon. Souhaitant néanmoins préserver la motivation et l’enthousiasme de leur communauté internationale,  le Marathon de Barcelone revêt alors un format inédit en embarquant ses coureurs dans une course virtuelle.

Projet

La 42ème édition du Zurich Barcelona Marathon est lancée sur la plateforme VRace by Sport Heroes : grâce à la technologie de Sport Heroes, les participants peuvent connecter leurs trackers de sport, enregistrer leurs performances et accéder au classement de la course en live. 
Cette expérience de course virtuelle est gratuite. Les participants peuvent également recevoir leur médaille solidaire pour 5€ : 1€ est reversé pour la recherche scientifique sur le COVID-19.



Virtual 42/7 Zurich Marató Barcelona
No items found.
Si vous ne pouvez pas aller à Barcelone, Barcelone vient à vous
Le Barcelona Zurich Marato en 2020
No items found.

Les participants à la course sont invités à s'inscrire directement  sur la plateforme VRace. La compétition commence le 8 novembre et les coureurs ont 7 jours pour relever le défi de parcourir les 42km du marathon.
Pour conserver son côté magique, chaque pallier de la course (5K, 10K, 21K et 42K) est incarné par un monument de Barcelone.

Un challenge personnalisé
Le Barcelona Zurich Marato en 2020
No items found.

Au vu des circonstances sanitaires et des mesures mises en place pour freiner l'épidémie pouvant limiter les lieux et les heures de pratique sportive extérieure des coureurs, les organisateurs se sont adaptés. Les participants avaient donc 1 semaine pour réaliser leur marathon afin de respecter les mesures sanitaires de chaque région. En une seule course ou plusieurs, l’objectif était le même: redonner de la motivation et du challenge à sa communauté.


Rassembler et connecter la communauté
Le Barcelona Zurich Marato en 2020
Le Barcelona Zurich Marato en 2020
No items found.

A travers les réseaux sociaux, le Zurich Barcelona Marathon anime et motive sa communauté quotidiennement pour leur faire vivre la course en temps réel. Le partage quotidien de photos, d’histoire de coureurs, de chaque résultat sur les réseaux sociaux permettent la réussite de cet événement.
#AVirtualMagicExperience

No items found.
Résultats

Ce sont eux qui en parlent le mieux.

"Je m'appelle Martina et j'ai 29 ans. J'ai toujours fait du sport, mais je n'ai jamais couru de marathon auparavant. J'ai fait le VIRTUAL 42/7 Zurich Marató Barcelona pour me mettre au défi et pour envisager, dans un an environ, de courir mon premier marathon"
"Je m'appelle Joan et j'ai 51 ans. Toute ma vie j'ai fait du sport, des semi-marathons, des marathons... J'ai couru 10 marathons tout au long de ma vie, mais en cette année très spéciale pour tout le monde, le VIRTUEL 42/7 ZMB a été le défi sportif qui m'a redonné envie de faire du sport"
"Le 42/7 virtuel de Zurich Marató Barcelona a été une grande motivation personnelle pour courir à l'avenir un marathon entier. Allez !"
En chiffres :
speaker_connected_event

4170€

récoltés pour la recherche scientifique sur le Covid-19

13 426

participants à travers le monde dont presque 8000 finishers

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur les Virtual Races

En savoir plus Nous contacter

Voir d'autres projets