Activation & Media

Conquering Paris

Customer
Harmonie Mutuelle, Salomon, Garmin
Categories
Connected_event_pic

Conquer Paris, the birth of a new racing experience

Context
No items found.

December 2020. The return to normal life is still some time away. Since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, government measures to control this health crisis have been accumulating. While all races are cancelled for an indefinite period of time, various questions are being asked.

How do you continue to motivate runners? How do you motivate those who have started during the confinements? Virtual races are certainly an alternative, but at Sport Heroes we wanted to go even further and bring back to life a "real race". The one where we challenge each other on the same course, on the same day. The one where we share smiles between participants, where we cross the same finish line. So we had to innovate and reinvent ourselves once again, in order to offer a new experience for runners, while respecting health standards

Project

Sport Heroes then imagined a track game, the aim being to offer an innovative and entertaining experience around running, without any gathering. The concept was simple: a stage race, in pairs. The idea was to offer an event open to all. Parents, children, friends and even pets could play the game. 


Once the project was conceived, Sport Heroes joined forces with Harmonie Mutuelle, a major partner of Conquer Paris, as well as with Salomon and Garmin, official equipment suppliers. An additional boost for the sponsors who were no longer able to express themselves in physical events.

No items found.
An event that brings together virtually
No items found.

An event without a real gathering, but which nevertheless brought together virtually more than 1000 participants. 


This is also the advantage of a connected challenge: to gather whatever our objectives are. This leaves the possibility of mixing runners! From the youngest, 7 years old for this edition, to the oldest, the objective remains the same: decipher the riddles in order to find all the checkpoints.

Also connected by networks
No items found.

A connected event means a digital presence. The interest of runners on the networks quickly focused on Conquer Paris. It is in particular thanks to the participation of sports influencers such as "Nicodream" or "Elisa is running", with nearly 130,000 subscribers, that the network of participants in the event has grown. 


334,000 engagements in total, not to mention the approximately 1.2 million people reached by the media campaign and communication channels (Facebook, Instagram, Newsletter, etc.).


The connected experience is therefore a way for brands to stay connected to their community. This is what Running Heroes has managed to do, as they were looking to offer an innovative experience after the difficult period of COVID-19.

Partners who contribute to the success of the event
Checkpoints near the signs
No items found.

For Conquer Paris, five mechanisms were devised to highlight the partners, in addition to their presence in the media plan throughout the campaign. This is a way for the partners to be fully integrated into the race experience and to benefit from a dedicated voice.


How do you do it? Through these mechanisms:


  • Collection of participants' boxes from partner shops and shops
  • Checkpoints strategically placed near their signs
  • Surprise box containing Golden Tickets in the style of "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" containing products of the partner
  • A photo contest that boosts the visibility of partners tagged in participants' publications
  • A race T-shirt in the partners' colours


Activations that allow brands to establish their presence alongside runners and work on brand preference, but also to generate traffic in shops and convert new customers.

No items found.
"Well done to all your team for the organisation and we look forward to your next event!"

"Thanks! It was really cool to be able to get back to the racing atmosphere!"

"Thank you for this organisation, great race format, a big congratulations to all the team for the organisation and the weather"
In figures :
speaker_connected_event

500

duo teams (sold out)

1.2 million

of people reached by the media campaign

334 000

commitments

More information Contact us

See more projects

Activation & Média

Conquer Paris

Client
Harmonie Mutuelle, Salomon, Garmin
Connected_event_pic

Conquer Paris, la naissance d’une nouvelle expérience de course

Contexte
No items found.

Décembre 2020. Le retour à la vie normale n'est pas encore pour tout de suite. Depuis le début de la pandémie du COVID-19, les mesures gouvernementales visant à contrôler cette crise sanitaire s'accumulent. Alors que toutes les courses sont annulées pour une durée indéterminée, différentes interrogations se posent.

Comment continuer à motiver les runners ? Comment motiver ceux qui s'y sont mis pendant les confinements ? Les courses virtuelles sont une alternative certes, mais chez Sport Heroes nous souhaitions aller encore plus loin, et redonner vie à une "vraie course". Celle où l'on se défie sur un même parcours, le même jour. Celle où l'on partage des sourires entre participants, où l'on franchit la même ligne d'arrivée. Il a donc fallu innover et se réinventer une fois de plus, afin d’offrir une expérience inédite pour les runners, tout en respectant les normes sanitaires

Projet

Sport Heroes a alors imaginé un jeu de piste, le but étant de proposer une expérience innovante et divertissante autour du running, sans rassemblement aucun. Le concept était simple : une course à étape, en duo. L’idée était donc de proposer un événement ouvert à tous. Les parents, les enfants, les amis et même les animaux de compagnie pouvaient jouer le jeu. 


Une fois le projet imaginé, Sport Heroes s’est associé à Harmonie Mutuelle, partenaire majeur de Conquer Paris, mais aussi à Salomon et Garmin, équipementiers officiels. Un souffle supplémentaire pour les sponsors qui n’arrivaient plus à s’exprimer en évènements physiques.

No items found.
Un événement qui rassemble virtuellement
No items found.

Un événement sans réel rassemblement donc, mais qui a tout de même rassemblé virtuellement plus de 1000 participants. 


C’est aussi ça l’avantage d’un challenge connecté : rassembler quel que soit nos objectifs. Cela laisse la possibilité de mélanger les runners ! Des plus jeunes, 7 ans pour cette édition, aux plus âgés, l’objectif reste le même : déchiffrer les énigmes afin de trouver tous les checkpoints.

Également connecté par les réseaux
No items found.

Qui dit évènement connecté, dit présence digitale. Rapidement, l’intérêt des runners sur les réseaux s’est porté vers Conquer Paris. C’est notamment grâce à la participation d’influenceurs du sport comme “Nicodream” ou “Elisa is running”, regroupant près de 130 000 abonnés,  que le réseau de participants de l’événement s’est amplifié. 


334 000 engagements au total, sans oublier les quelque 1,2 millions de personnes touchées par la campagne média et les canaux de communication (Facebook, Instagram, Newsletter, etc…).


L’expérience connectée est donc en quelque sorte un moyen pour les marques de rester connectées à leur communauté. C’est d’ailleurs ce qu’a réussi à faire Running Heroes, qui cherchait avant tout à proposer une expérience innovante après cette période difficile du COVID-19.

Des partenaires qui s’associent à la réussite de l’événement
Checkpoints proche des enseignes
No items found.

Pour Conquer Paris, 5 mécaniques ont été imaginées pour mettre en avant les partenaires, en plus de leur présence dans le plan média tout au long de la campagne. Une façon pour les partenaires d'être pleinement intégrés dans l'expérience de course, et de bénéficier d'une prise de parole qui lui est dédiée.


Comment ? Grâce à ces mécaniques :


  • Retrait des boxs des participants dans les magasins et enseignes partenaires
  • Checkpoints stratégiquement placés proche de leurs enseignes
  • Box surprises contenant des Golden Tickets façon "Charlie et la chocolaterie" contenant des produits du partenaire
  • Un concours photo qui permet de booster la visibilité des partenaires tagués dans les publications des participants
  • Un T-shirt de la course aux couleurs des partenaires


Des activations permettant aux marques d'asseoir leur présence aux côtés des runners et de travailler la préférence de marque, mais aussi de générer du trafic en magasin et de convertir de nouveaux clients.

No items found.
Résultats
“Bravo à toute votre équipe pour l’organisation et nous attendons avec impatience votre prochain événement !"

“Merci ! C’était bien cool de pouvoir retrouver un peu l’ambiance des courses !“

“Merci pour cette organisation, superbe format de course, un grand bravo à toute l’équipe pour l’organisation et pour la météo”
En chiffres :
speaker_connected_event

500

équipes en duo (inscriptions sold out)

1,2 millions

de personnes touchées par la campagne média

334 000

engagements

En savoir plus Nous contacter

Voir d'autres projets